About Us

The Big Live Lille LångDans från Bingsjö

World Nyckelharpa Day 2021 - Sunday 25th April
FaceBookTwitterInstagramYoutube

We thought it would be amazing if as many nyckelharpa players around the world could play the same tune at the same time. So join us!

Sunday 25th April at 11am UTC (midday London time) join nyckelharpa players around the world in playing Lille Långdans från Binsjö! The idea is simple - just play the tune at 11am UTC (Midday London). Video yourself and share on social media, can be at the time or later. If you play along to the guide track you can be added to a global video (edited together after the event). Whatever you do - play the tune and use the hashtag #worldnyckelharpaday in your social media! Click here to see a sample list of times to figure out when 11am UTC is (it's midday in London)

We would like to make a memory of this event – so to make it extra special we have prepared a score and a guide track. We would like you to play along to this guide track (using headphones!) and film yourself. Post your video to social media, livestream it, tag it! Then send it in and we will edit all the movies into one big video to show us marking World Nyckelharpa Day 2021. This video doesn't have to made at 11:00 UTC - you can do it before or after! Instructions on how to film and send your videos in are below.

The most important thing is to play the tune at 11am UTC and to have fun!
Click Here for a pdf of the music.

There will be more instructions for the filming coming soon!

WHEN?
04:00 San Francisco
06:00 Chicago
70:00 New York & Toronto
11:00 UTC
12:00 Portugal
12:00 UK

13:00
Central Europe
14:00 Finland
19:00 East Coast Australia
19:00 Beijing
20:00 Tokyo
21:00 NZ


 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up for our mailing list to get the latest news.

 
 
Copyright © 2016 SleekBiz. All Rights Reserved. Free SleekBiz Template by pFind Goodies.